ALT Executive Committee

The Administrative Leadership Team (ALT) Executive Committee is composed of five members. Initial terms of membership will be one member at a one-year term, two members at a two-year term, and two members at a three-year term. Each new member joining thereafter will be on a staggered three-year term. The committee will meet at least twice a month on the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month.


  • Plan and schedule monthly ALT meeting
  • Set meeting agenda in collaboration with ALT Training and Resource Committee and CLAS leadership
  • Serve as trusted feedback source
  • Partner with CLAS leadership to solve problems and address emerging issues
  • Promote communication within the larger CLAS community
  • Advocate on behalf of the ALT members

Current Committee Membership:

  • Jacquie Albrecht – Term ending 2023
  • Liz Cecil - Term ending 2025
  • Troy Fitzpatrick - Term ending 2025
  • Becky Kick – Term ending 2024
  • Maureen Walterhouse – Term ending 2023

CLAS Admin Training and Resource Committee

The charge of this committee is to meet as least monthly to gather, discuss, and develop educational resources for departmental administrators, to create efficiencies, and promote knowledge sharing.

Ongoing responsibilities include:

  • Maintaining the Administrative Task Calendar
  • Create and manage list of training goals for consideration by ALT
  • Archiving shared documents for administrative use
  • Maintaining the ALT website and wiki, a platform to share information and projects
  • Provide connections between ALT, CLAS HR and Finance related to process and/or policy implementation

The committee structure is seven people, with ongoing representation from the following categories:

4 CLAS ALT Administrators (3 year terms)

  • Sarah Horgen - Term ending 2025
  • Barb Pooley - Term ending 2022
  • Rebecca Tritten - Term ending 2023
  • Lindsay Vella - Term ending 2025

1 designee from the CLAS ALT Executive Committee (as appointed by the Executive Committee, to be reviewed annually in June)

  • Troy Fitzpatrick

1 representative from CLAS HR

  • Melia Pieper - Term ending 2025 (renewable with membership approved by HR)

1 representative from CLAS Finance

  • Jeff Donoghue - Term ending 2023 (renewable with membership approved by Finance)

1 representative from CLAS Dean's Office

  • Tiffany Schier - Term ending 2023 (renewable with membership approved by CLAS)


Terms for committee members begin on July 1 and end on June 30.